Video

MMM… That’s How You Know

31 Mar

Guess what Lonnie and I did Sunday evening.

We had an honest to goodness date night!

It was very nice. We went to our favorite local restaurant, took a meandering drive, and then went and got me chocolate (it was cheat day, after all).

Well, maybe it wasn’t really quite as romantic as that sounds (we had to stop for gas before dinner, and we got momentarily lost in the meandering), but to me… I might as well have been in a ball gown dancing in an orchard of falling apricot petals.

I always know he loves me, but it’s really nice to once in a while to have some time set aside to be publicly reminded of that fact.  😀

So, in honor of a lovely evening out with my husband, here’s my favorite song from Enchanted. The funny bits are when the male lead reacts the same way 90% of sane humans would. (Admit it, you would be embarrassed and weirded out, too.)

Ha ha! I love it when he notices he’s moving to the beat and has to stop himself.  🙂

.

I hope you all get to have a great evening out with your Love soon… or yourself. Taking yourself out to lunch can be a lot of fun, too. (You don’t have to feel guilty about all your people-watching habits. And no one has to know that you had a burger at one place and got your milkshake from another. Yeah. Some places are better at some things than others. Get over it!  😉   )

.

Any-hoo… if you would like to watch more Mirth and Music Monday videos hop on over to ReGi McClain’s blog. She’s the lovely creator of this fun meme.

And just so you know, we are very open to you playing along. So jump on in and join us in spreading a big fit of the giggles every Monday.

.

Have a Great Week!

.

.

.

5 Responses to “MMM… That’s How You Know”

  1. ReGi McClain March 31, 2014 at 10:03 am #

    LOL I used to wonder what life would be like if everyone could sing and dance and all anyone had to do to get a number going was to start singing a song. I think it would be pretty disruptive. Fun, but disruptive. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea April 1, 2014 at 8:28 pm #

      I agree. Lots of fun. But could you imagine how often your kids would try to get out of school work by instigating a couple big song and dance numbers a day? Haha!

      Like

  2. Emily Witt April 1, 2014 at 3:14 am #

    Aww, I love this movie! “That would be fun!” “That would not be fun.” Oh, Robert. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea April 1, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

      lol I have the soundtrack on my mp3 player. Love it! We don’t own it, but with pieces and parts of it spinning in my head I may have to borrow it from a sister in the near future. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

