Video

MMM… Hercules and Some News

28 Apr

Welcome to Mirth and Music Monday.

Or as we call it on Twitter #MirthMusicMon.

.

I had planned on using something else today, but it lacked that little something. I don’t know exactly what, but it was definitely, eh, something.

After a little wandering around I came across this first song and did some laughing, then a suggested video was one of my all time favorite Disney songs and I just had to put these together.  🙂

I hope you enjoy the pair. 😀

.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtTmR_v6pz4

.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tl0DMTlwLw4

.

Yes, I’ll admit it. I’m a romantic. *sigh* 😀

.

*            *            *

Now for the news.

I am sad to say that we will be losing the weekly attendance of the lovely ReGi McClain. She already had a crowded schedule and now something else has been added. Something had to give, and I have to agree with her, parenting is more important than a Monday giggle fest. She is also bowing out as the main caretaker of the linky. She asked if I would take on the privilege and I accepted.

So now I’m responsible for this fun thing we call Mirth and Music Monday. This should be interesting.  😉

.

That being said, we are always open to more people like you to play our weekly game with us. If you’re a blogger, or have been thinking about it, now is a great time for you to get in on the ground floor of this amazing opportunity.

Ahem… Yeah, I would stink as an infomercial personality.

Seriously, though, if you read these and think you could do it, go ahead and give it a try. We would love the company.  🙂

.

Rosebud, over and out.

.

Have a Great Week, Everyone!

.

.

.

4 Responses to “MMM… Hercules and Some News”

  1. lucindasutherland April 28, 2014 at 9:23 am #

    Fun to hear from you. I am thinking about it but not sure I am skilled enough with my Kindle to post from here. I love it when you are Rosebud.

    Like

    • rosedandrea April 28, 2014 at 1:03 pm #

      Thanks for keeping me in the loop.
      Yes, I can see how limited access to technology could be an impediment. 😉 Perhaps when things settle down a little you can come play along with us.

      Rosebud is a favorite nickname for sure. 🙂

      Like

  2. ReGi McClain April 28, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

    LOL That movie had a lot of great scenes. Did you ever watch the cartoon series? I was *cough* a little old for it, but at the time I couldn’t find any “grown-up” shows that weren’t juvenile.

    Like

    • rosedandrea April 29, 2014 at 1:15 pm #

      I didn’t even know they turned it into a series. May have to spend a little time on YouTube to see if I can catch an episode or two. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

