Video

MMM… The MozART Group

5 May

That was… an odd week. And this new week will be stranger still. I have so many places to be, people to help, and things that need doing. Next weekend is going to be very full and busy and at the same time probably a little on the slow and empty side.

Yes, at times life becomes one big oxymoron.

Lots of hurry up and wait, if you know what I mean.

Oh, well. You get used to it.

Or you end up in a mental institution talking to your jelly toast.

Either way… eh…

Where was I going with that?

*shrugs*

This one is from a group I found a while ago. They’re called the MozART Group. They do classical music with not so much a twist as a spiral.

.

For more Mirth and Music Monday you can go to The Linky or search for #MirthMusicMon on Twitter.

I want to give a big shout out to Emily Witt for playing along this week!Β  Thank You!Β  πŸ˜€

.

If you liked this post (or if you think you could do better) go ahead and play along with us. We would be happy to have you as Monday buddies. πŸ™‚Β  All that is required is something funny (be it a comic strip, a stand up comedian or a funny commercial) and something musical (classical, rock, Tesla coils. What?) and then go to ReGi McClain’s blog to add your info into the linky there. After that, your blog post is among some of the most cultured, refined and admired posts among the blogosphere. At least we will think so.Β  πŸ˜‰

.

I hope your week isn’t as strange as mine could turn out to be. (at least where I will be ‘creatively loitering’ has a few Mrs. Polifax books, so of course no creative work will get done.Β  πŸ˜‰Β  )

And as always:

Have A Great Monday!

.

.

.

5 Responses to “MMM… The MozART Group”

  1. ReGi McClain May 6, 2014 at 1:15 am #

    LOL! Oh I needed that SOOO badly. I actually clapped. πŸ˜› I’ll never be able to hear that Elvis song again without picturing a guy with a balloon.

    Like

    • rosedandrea May 6, 2014 at 2:36 am #

      Glad to help. πŸ™‚
      Yes, like you, I think I may be forever tainted on that song. It should be good for a smile, though.

      Like

  2. Emily Witt May 6, 2014 at 1:58 am #

    So when the first guy started playing the Habanera while still ping-ponging with one hand, I literally said “Oh, wow” to my computer. And then he started singing as well and I was just speechless. Those guys are awesome!

    Like

    • rosedandrea May 6, 2014 at 2:39 am #

      It was very difficult to chose just one of their videos, that’s for sure. πŸ™‚
      They’re very funny. If you aren’t careful their humor can suck an hour right out of your day. lol

      Like

  3. rosedandrea March 2, 2015 at 3:23 pm #

    Reblogged this on Rose's Road and commented:

    Sorry for the reblog, folks, I’m pinned in a rocking chair taking care of my baby girl. I will be very glad when we all get back home and I can do things on my own schedule. Hospital procedure, while necessary, can get in the way of things.
    If I recall correctly, I had an inkling that I might have been pregnant when I wrote this post, and tested positive the following Monday. πŸ™‚ The happy calm before the storm. lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

