Video

MMM… King of the Road

19 May

Last week, because of the baby videos, I promised something manlier this time. So here it is!

First! The mirth:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UgR_j-BzVg

The laughter gets me every time and I love those little bows after the other guy realizes he caught it on camera.  🙂

He’s bound to have some interesting bruises, though.

.

Now the music:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NR6tKygCdj8&noredirect=1

.

Ooh, boy can those two sing. *flutters*

.

For more Mirth and Music Monday click HERE.

You can also find us on Twitter with #MirthMusicMon.

If you liked this post go ahead and play along with us. We would be happy to have you as Monday buddies. 🙂  All that is required is something funny (be it a comic strip, a stand up comedian or a funny commercial) and something musical (classical, rock, Tesla coils. What?) and then go to ReGi McClain’s blog to add your info into the linky there. After that, your blog post is among some of the most cultured, refined and admired posts among the blogosphere. At least we will think so.  😉

 

Now if you’ll excuse me, my chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream is melting. I love cheat day. 🙂

.

Have A Great Monday!

 

 

4 Responses to “MMM… King of the Road”

  1. ReGi McClain May 19, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

    Teeheehee. I can see a few guys I know pulling that stunt with the dump truck, just as unintentionally. “The faster I move this dirt, the sooner I’ll be done.” I can also hear them bragging proudly about their daring feat of stupidity:-P

    Oh, Randy Travis has such a pleasant, easy-going way of using his voice. 🙂 I’m less familiar with Josh Turner, but he certainly has a nice bass.

    Like

    • rosedandrea May 23, 2014 at 10:10 pm #

      Glad to hear you got a chuckle out of it. 🙂
      Yeah, I don’t currently have any acquaintances who would purposely pull a stunt like that… wait, maybe one of my cousins…

      I really like Josh Turner. My favorite of his songs is Your Man : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nADTbWQof7Y

      Like

      • ReGi McClain May 24, 2014 at 2:38 pm #

        I think I’ve heard that one before. 🙂 Beloved likes Josh turner. I think he has a few of his love songs stashed on the computer. (He’s more of a romantic than I am. Which is wonderful, of course.)

        Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MMM… King of the Road | regimcclain - May 19, 2014

    […] MMM… King of the Road. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

