I Have Lost My Black Book

23 Jul

One of the worst things that can happen to someone who uses many social media sites has happened to me: I have lost the black book that contains my list of passwords.

I don’t know where and I’m not sure how, but it’s gone.

The last place I remember holding it is when I decided it was too heavy to take with me on the roadtrip in early June. I took it out of the suitcase and… blank.

It will be found. It must. I am just waiting for that forehead smacking moment when I either wonder why I didn’t look in that particular place to begin with or ask myself what I was thinking ever putting it there.

Until that glorious day I will be limited on my range of social media movement.

And believe me, the moment the thing is found I will be making a copy of that info and putting it in my sock drawer!

.

And here’s a little something for a laugh:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HOY2-O89sTs

.

.

.

11 Responses to “I Have Lost My Black Book”

  1. Mariella Hunt July 23, 2014 at 10:55 pm #

    I do not keep a password book, for fear it would get stolen…plus I have like, three passwords that I alternate with everything. Which is probably a bad habit I should work on. It does still get confusing. I hope you find it!

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 27, 2014 at 11:47 pm #

      Thanks for taking the time to comment, Mariella. šŸ™‚

      I rarely take my black book anywhere for that same fear.

      The confusion was the whole reason I finally broke down and wrote out all my sign on info in one place. There are enough sites now that trying to remember all the usernames and passwords was getting kind of time consuming. lol

      Like

  2. ReGi McClain July 24, 2014 at 12:47 pm #

    Oh no!!! I hope you find your book!

    That is a very funny video!

    I’m sorry I haven’t been around lately. I really miss your smiling literary voice. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 27, 2014 at 11:50 pm #

      Aww, you’re so sweet. I have been missing our interaction as well.
      Hopefully things will calm down for both of us soon and we can get back to some semblance of ‘normal’. (whatever that is. lol)

      Like

      • ReGi McClain July 28, 2014 at 4:19 pm #

        I think it’s that line between relaxed and frenzied. See it? No, not that big thick one between lethargic and berserk. That’s insanity. This one- Hold on, I’ll get a microscope. There. See it now?

        Liked by 1 person

        • rosedandrea August 10, 2014 at 3:40 pm #

          Ha ha ha! Now that you got the microscope zeroed in, yes, I do. šŸ˜€

          Like

  3. Lucinda Sutherland August 4, 2014 at 2:06 pm #

    So, I was reading this from my e-mail and thought I clicked on the comment link – instead I clicked on the link for the video… that is HILARIOUS! Thanks!

    So, back to my comment… did you ever find your black book? I know I just saw you yesterday, but we had so many other things to discuss.

    Like

    • rosedandrea August 10, 2014 at 3:44 pm #

      Not yet. I think I will have to dig deeper. Ugh. If I don’t find it here I may have to ask cousin Debbie if she found one around her place when I’m up there in September. Thankfully I still have access to my core sites, so no real heart attacks. Yet.

      Like

  4. jessmittens August 25, 2014 at 5:47 am #

    Did you ever find it? Nothing worse! I’ve gotten to the point where I just don’t know any of my passwords any more… I’ve cracked. Too many.

    Like

    • rosedandrea August 31, 2014 at 4:33 pm #

      Not yet. I live in mortal fear that my phone’s Twitter app will crash and I won’t even have that.
      Real life is pretty busy right now, though, so perhaps I’m simply being told to take it easy in an area or two. *shrugs*

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #MirthMusicMon – Funny Mom Parodies | Rose's Road - July 27, 2014

    […] out the link right Here to see who else has put together Mirth and Music Monday posts this […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

