Video

#MirthMusicMon – Dangerous Green Things

4 Aug

This week I am just going to jump straight into it. I need to get to bed so I’m ready for a drive to the ‘big city’ for my 16 week prenatal checkup. Thankfully my sister (who will be my coach) is doing the driving, so I just have to handle my tummy for another long afternoon away from the house.

.

First off we have a short little video that had me laughing way too hard when my dad showed it to me years ago.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLP4QkflB-o

.

And since I have recently learned that Godzilla is celebrating his/her/its 70th birthday this year:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T65rW_SIzg0

.

That’s all folks!

If you enjoyed this post, or if it stank but you’re willing to give the meme another try, head on over to the linky for this fun Monday meme HERE.

That’s also where you can put your own link if you decide you would like to play along with on on this Mirth and Music Monday adventure. 🙂

.

Have a Great week, everyone!

.

.

.

 

4 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Dangerous Green Things”

  1. Lucinda Sutherland August 4, 2014 at 3:23 pm #

    That was exactly the video I expected it to be when you said who showed it to you first. The Godzilla one was a surprise – I really enjoyed the music – heavy beat but no extremes to annoy me and lyrics that weren’t designed to make anyone blush. I had no idea Raymond Burr had anything to do with Godzilla movies, so I guess you taught me something, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea August 10, 2014 at 3:57 pm #

      Yes, daddy and I share that kind of humor. 🙂

      That song was actually a recommendation from my husband’s brother. It took a little looking to find a video that really meshed with the music, but it was totally worth the search (especially since You liked it).
      And yes, I pulled up a subtitled version of the song to double check the lyrics to make sure it really was family friendly. Some of my favorite followers have small children who occasionally appreciate the funny stuff of Mirth and Music Monday. I love it. 🙂

      Like

  2. Emily Witt August 4, 2014 at 10:00 pm #

    Awww, I love that old-school Godzilla footage. That’s what I think of when I think Godzilla – the new movie that came out this year looked like it was taking itself way too seriously.

    Like

    • rosedandrea August 10, 2014 at 4:13 pm #

      I think you hit the nail on the head, Emily. The vibe of the newer movies is all wrong when compared to the fun simplicity of the originals. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

