#MirthMusicMon – Classical Doesn’t Mean Boring

25 Aug

I know, I know. I said that there would hopefully be another blog post last week.

But I have a good reason…

I blame my husband.

Ha.

You see, about 3 weeks ago my husband started writing what he thought would be a 3-ish page story. He was wrong. At my last reading he has 105 pages. Now, because we need to make money ASAP (you know, with that whole baby on the way thing), and because this pregnancy seems to have robbed my brain of my usual creative flair, I have thrown myself into editing. Editing his novel in the making, my mother’s inspirational historical romance, and a short story my husband finished several months ago.

To be honest, my mom’s book is at the top of my priorities, seeing as how she asked first. After that is my husband’s short story (titled Wolf Town), then his novel (with the working title of When Justice Howls).

Also on the to do list is a website for his writing and steampunk creations, including an online store. I think this part of the plan scares me the most. Knowing how I prioritize my fear (you know, stupidly) it will probably turn out to be the easiest part.

But enough of my excuses.

On to Mirth and Music Monday!

To begin with we have a classical quartet of lovely ladies… having some sort of one-up contest and ending with one of my favorite songs:

Then I found a silly little something that surprised me:

There you have it. The proof that just because it looks or sounds like classical music that doesn’t necessarily mean it will put you to sleep.

You’re welcome.  😀

.

If you would like to see who else is playing along with Mirth and Music Monday this week click HERE.

That’s also where you input your link if you should decide to join the ranks of Monday Merriment.

.

Have a great week!

.

P.S. I apologize for the videos just being links. I am getting used to WordPress’ new post creation format and must not have learned the ‘trick’ yet.

.

.

8 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Classical Doesn’t Mean Boring”

  1. Emily Witt August 25, 2014 at 3:26 am #

    I love both of these! But feeling rather shown up by the pianist in the first one, as I learned that Mozart piece that she’s playing with her back turned for an exam, but I wasn’t even that good facing the piano!

    Liked by 2 people

    • rosedandrea August 31, 2014 at 4:36 pm #

      Thanks!
      You’re doing miles better than me. I can barely plink out Mary had a little lamb. 🙂

      Like

  2. ReGi McClain August 25, 2014 at 9:43 am #

    *gasp, Gasp, GASP* Baby!?! I missed that post! Congratulations!!! 😀

    LOL Those videos were great. I can’t wait to show the kids. And my friend’s kids. And my grandparents. Wonderful finds. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • rosedandrea August 31, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

      Yes, baby. 😀 5 months tomorrow. Ultrasound next Monday afternoon to find out the gender. Kinda have my fingers half crossed for a boy, but whichever we’re given will be loved to pieces.

      Glad you liked the videos. Pretty much just stumbled across them, and voila sweet post. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. ReGi McClain August 25, 2014 at 11:01 am #

    Update: the kids absolutely loved the videos. Especially the silly soprano. That got a big reaction. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea August 31, 2014 at 4:30 pm #

      Glad to hear it! She was so starched up, then throws that in at the end? Brilliant. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. lucindasutherland September 1, 2014 at 4:43 pm #

    I enjoyed it so much I made your dad watch it. He seemed to like the string quartet best but you know how deadpan he can be. I loved watching the pianist play while lying down on the piano bench.

    Like

    • rosedandrea September 1, 2014 at 10:45 pm #

      That part is pretty cool. She was the last one in on their little competition, but was the winner in my book.

      Yeah, it’s gotta be pretty stinkin’ funny to get him to really laugh out loud. Boy, is it worth it, though. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

