#MirthMusicMon – Homer and an Oldie

7 Sep

It’s that time again.

Mirth and Music Monday! Yay!

Time to get ready for a giggle and some tunes.

.

This first video caught my eye because it’s a very over done version of what a brother-in-law set up for a friend of his. She had decided to accept the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge and wanted my sister and his help. So they set up the camera, she said her piece, then the water started. My niece and nephew got to throw big cups of water on her, then my BIL dumped a bucket of ice water over her and as she’s recovering he sprays her with the hose. Pretty funny. I’ll have to show it to you when they get it posted. ๐Ÿ™‚

Until then, though, here’s the Simpsons ALS ice bucket challenge video.

Enjoy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kYNPtDbykp0

.

I chose the music portion of this week because I heard it on our local oldies station a few days ago and it keeps popping back into my head. Thank goodness it’s a song I like. ๐Ÿ™‚

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYcZo-h_6U4

.

Thanks for stopping by.

If you would like to see more Mirth and Music Monday posts click HERE.

Thatโ€™s the same place you would go if you wanted to join our happy little crew of bloggers. Just click there and put in your link. Easy. ๐Ÿ™‚

.

Have a Great week!

.

.

.

2 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Homer and an Oldie”

  1. Emily Witt September 8, 2014 at 3:55 am #

    I don’t know that song, but it quite catchy! The “Woah-oh-oh” bit at the end is already circling around in my head. :p

    Oh, Homer. I actually kind of object to the ice-bucket challenge because of the huge waste or water, but that one was funny! (And if they were all done as cartoons, I’d have less reason to object).

    Like

    • rosedandrea September 15, 2014 at 1:14 am #

      That song has been a favorite of mine since I was about, oh, 15? It really was a sad day for my sisters and I when the station changed over to country music.
      Country’s great, don’t get me wrong, but this area already had enough of them as far as we were concerned. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

