#MirthMusicMon – Happy Anniversary to Me!

10 Nov

It’s been two years since I jumped off the cliff of indecision and dove into the sea that is the blogging world.

Two years of a fun, crazy, unpredictable roller coaster ride.

It hasn’t been the easiest thing at times, but I haven’t regretted it.  🙂

Thank you, dear reader, for sticking with me as I find out about myself, my writing, and this monumental beast known as Social Media.

*            *            *

For this week’s Mirth and Music Monday I have big cat fails and ZZ Top.

Little did I know when I took a stroll through ZZ Top’s music this afternoon that I would be picking my all time favorite to pair with the overgrown fur balls at a big cat rescue zoo. 

Life is full of surprises.  😀

.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntza_9lbbc0

.

Now for ZZ Top to play off the music in the kitty video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_EFdod4YDo

.

Out of curiosity, which is your favorite ZZ Top song?

Had you even heard of the band before today?

Did you click on more of the big cat videos and watch them play in the kiddie pool, or with rolls of toilet paper? lol  If you have the time I highly recommend it.

.

If you would like to see who else is playing the Mirth and Music Monday game today click HERE.

That’s also the link you’ll want to follow if you wish to join our merry little group. All we ask is that you have something that’s funny and something musical (it could even just be a song that makes you laugh) in a blog post and put your post URL in the appropriate place on the other side of that link. Then voila you are a proud member of the #MirthMusicMon team. 🙂

.

That’s all I’ve got for you today, folks.

Have a Great week!

.

.

.

One Response to “#MirthMusicMon – Happy Anniversary to Me!”

  1. Emily Witt November 14, 2014 at 2:48 am #

    I do love it when big cats prove that in some ways, they are just like little cats. 😀

    I had heard of them before now but did not know a single iota of their music. This one is rather catchy, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

