#MirthMusicMon – Turkey and Snow

24 Nov

It’s time for Mirth and Music Monday! The time of the week when we do our best to get your belly laughs and toe taps in before the rest of the day/week makes you want to kill something.

Thanksgiving is just a few days away. For this household that means Thanksgiving lunch and Thanksgiving dinner. If I had more than just the one real in-law we would have to throw in a Thanksgiving breakfast or midnight snack. However, the food is always good, the company is engaging and the kids are a royal distraction (but when are they not?). I’m one to speak, though, this time next year I’ll be playing merry he-ck trying to keep little fingers out of my own gravy.

Then there’s snow.

Around here we don’t usually see actual snow fall until a couple days before Christmas, and even that is more of a token “Here’s your white Christmas” type thing. The ‘real’ snow doesn’t usually happen until about New Years and immediately gets down to the business of looking less than idyllic.

This year it seems as though we went straight from a lovely indian summer to the depths of winter with barely a week of what we would call fall (or autumn in some circles).

I’m not complaining, though. It wouldn’t do any good.

If you would like to hear some complaining ask me about how this pregnancy is going.

But that’s whole blog post unto its self.Β  πŸ˜‰

.

This week I have found 2 music videos by a very ingenious family with the name Holderness. One about Thanksgiving and another about snow. Thus my title. πŸ™‚

.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWe4GpTaO8I

.

I am so glad my husband can cook. So glad.

.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D4UfUi06aCc

.

How is your fall/autumn going? I know for some of my followers it’s just gearing up for the hottest part of the year where they live. So technically it’s your summer. Right? Of course I have been know to be very, very wrong, so please let me know what this time of year is called for you.

.

If you would like to see who else is playing along with Mirth and Music Monday (or #MirthMusicMon) click HERE.

That’s also where you can input your own blog post if you choose to join in the weekly madness.Β  I can’t promise instant fame and riches, but we could whip up a batch of chocolate chip cookie dough. That’s almost the same, right? πŸ˜€

Until next time,

Have a Great week!

.

.

.

2 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Turkey and Snow”

  1. Emily Witt November 27, 2014 at 12:54 am #

    Oh, these are adorable! I love how the daughter is trying so hard not to laugh in that first one. (I also love that we both used variations on that song in our MMM posts this week).

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea November 29, 2014 at 1:19 pm #

      I had a good laugh when I discovered that. πŸ™‚ To be honest, though, the version you found would be welcome on any of my personal playlists, where as the turkey one…not so much. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

