A Kick in the Pants

30 Nov

There’s this old saying that goes something like “Even a kick in the pants is a step forward”, and it’s true. That stumbling step you take after something less than gently bumps you from behind is still forward motion.

Let us hope that this forward motion creates some kinetic energy in my projects, because I need to keep moving. Need to. No more excuses.

I know that I have had this kind of a pep talk with myself before, but never have I had the kind of deadline as I do now.

A child.

My first child is due some time after the middle of January, and I must have certain projects rolling and producing before her arrival. No more pity parties. No more procrastinating. There is no more time.

It must be possible to create something that produces a decent amount of income in the next few weeks.

So here’s a loose game plan. Today: Strategic Planning. Tomorrow: Implementation. We have been talking of and planning for several things for quite a while. It’s time to turn the ignition switch and put a couple of these in gear.

Let’s go!

*        *        *

Who kicked me in the pants?

K. L. Schwengel

and

Bob Mayer

.

Thanks you two. If I can’t get things pulled together and marching onward it’s not for your lack of motivational-ness. 🙂

.

*        *        *

How about you, my reader? Have you been throwing yourself a pity party, stupid paper hat and all? Have you recently pulled on your work boots and trudged through your pile of excuses headed toward victory? Or have you finally triumphed over your seemingly endless diatribe of inner excuses to reach the top of your hill, uh, goal?

Please share. I’m dying to know. 🙂

.

And finally:

Dear Excuses,

I regret to inform you that your presence is no longer required.

Sincerely,

– Rose D’Andrea

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xn676-fLq7I

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

