#MirthMusicMon – Elvis and Ann Margaret

7 Dec

Ah, Mirth and Music Monday. Let’s get started!

Almost a month ago my mom and I went to an Elks Karaoke night where some friends of ours were running the show. They are just too much fun, and it’s hard to resist going to see friends from my old theater group. 🙂

One of the first songs we heard after getting sat down was today’s choice for funny music. It was sung by an older married couple and they really laid it on. It just dawned on me a few days ago to look it up and see who sang it originally. I thought it would be some obscure Broadway tune. Imagine my surprise when it turned out to be a song from an Elvis movie (It’s from Viva Las Vegas, if you were curious).

Here you go:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AGjidBLgMM

.

That’s it for me today, click HERE to see who else is participating this week.

That’s the same link where you can put your own blog URL should you choose to play along with us. 🙂

.

Have a Great week!

.

.

.

4 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Elvis and Ann Margaret”

  1. lucindasutherland December 7, 2014 at 11:19 pm #

    That was fun, Rose! Thanks for looking it up. Now that I’ve seen the famous version I hate to say it but I prefer the one we saw at karaoke. It’s really cute with Elvis and Ann-Margaret but the old couple were more believable!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea December 8, 2014 at 12:28 am #

      I thought so, too! Seeing her hang back while walking really threw things off for me a bit, whereas with the older couple, she really seemed to hate his guts. That in my opinion was a little more fun than Ann Margaret’s character just teasing him. It was funny watching him set himself up for a fall, though.

      Oh, well, it’s a fun song no matter how it’s done. 🙂

      Like

  2. Emily Witt December 13, 2014 at 4:01 pm #

    I could totally see the ending coming and is it terrible I was far more concerned for the guitar than for Elvis? That is a cute song, though – I really need to get some copies of a few Elvis movies for lazy Sunday afternoon viewing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea December 14, 2014 at 10:41 pm #

      No, it’s not terrible. He kinda set himself up for it. lol It’s not like she drug him up the ladder or anything. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

