#MirthMusicMon – Oh, Santa!

22 Dec

It’s Monday and therefor time for Mirth and Music Monday!

You would think that yesterday being Sunday would have clued me in, buuut, apparently not. It snuck up on me.

You have no idea of the cluttered, half-thought-out, eclectic mess that my brain is in right now. But you’re about to get clued in. That is, if you’re brave enough.

Come. Come see. Bwahahahaha!

.

First I have for you a cute and funny little song from VeggieTales:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uD5pqOsW1PU

Yeah, I think a couple of veggies made the naughty list.

.

Now it’s time for some more music. Because I want it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hiHJE3K5t38

It really is an adorable ice skating routine, and I had no idea that Marylin Monroe sang that song, too. It’s a good version, but I have to admit that my favorite is Eartha Kitt’s. There’s just something about her voice that makes that song come more alive.

Can you hang in there for just one more? Maybe?

How about a soldier Mom surprising her little boys, and getting a surprise of her own?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c7NFyZWf008

.

Just a sec. Could you hand me a tissue? Thanks. Hormones, ya know.

.

Welcome to the chaos that is my brain right now. (You should see all the lists that are trying to keep track of Christmas And what this baby is going to need when she makes her arrival next month. Then there’s just plain the oddity of attempting to keep thoughts in a straight line when little one kicks a rib really hard or I get a Braxton-Hiks contraction that tries to bend me in half. :/ Just breathe.)

*is this a hot flash? Crap*Β  Pregnancy is not for the faint of heart, people.

.

Yeah, so, click HERE to see Emily Witt’s #MirthMusicMon post for this week. It is very entertaining, so get over there!

Please.

If you would like to join in our weekly craziness feel free to add your link to the Linky HERE. We have a lot of fun every week, and would welcome another fun, crazy person to our midst. πŸ˜€

.

That’s it for me, folks.

Merry Christmas!

Happy Hanukkah!

Happy Hogswatch! πŸ™‚

.

.

I want chocolate now. Huh.

.

.

.

2 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Oh, Santa!”

  1. Emily Witt December 29, 2014 at 1:32 am #

    So I thought I ought to come back and catch up on your last MMM post, since I didn’t get around to it at the time, and I ended up on a chain of kids-reunited-with-service-parents videos and so it’s all your fault I am an ugly sniffly mess right now. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea December 29, 2014 at 1:40 am #

      I’ll accept full responsibility. I was in the same boat last week, or in fact any time I watch more than about 2 of those videos. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

