#MirthMusicMon – The Break Up Song

20 Apr

I would say this is a good night. My pretty baby is asleep in my lap, I have chocolate chip cookies and trail mix and I just watched half a season of Doc Martin. Life is good.

Tomorrow is going to be fun, though…(Uh, yeah, it’s after midnight, so…) Today is going to be fun. Not. I get the honor of calling 3 hospitals, 2 transport companies, a clinic, a Pediatric Anesthesiologist, and a couple other places that escape memory at the moment to tell them that we nagged enough to get Kathleen’s Medicaid start date retroactive to birth. (Yay!)

It’s a lot easier than earning millions of dollars to pay them ourselves, but I still don’t like dealing with “…for billing, press 4…”

That’s enough of that, though, because it’s time for Mirth and Music Monday!

I don’t know why this song makes me giggle so hard, but it does. 😀

Rhett & Link are definitely their own brand of funny.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyfNZs2dPto

.

For more Mirth and Music Monday click HERE to see who else is playing along this week. Or search Twitter using #MirthMusicMon.

.

Have a great week!

.

.

.

2 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – The Break Up Song”

  1. lucindasutherland April 20, 2015 at 4:46 am #

    Yeah, I think that has the best harmonies of any Rhett and Link song. The Wookie part was fun, too. Sad to say, I think the Twilight look works for Rhett! Glad to hear all the baby news, too, but sorry about all that time you will spend on hold.

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea May 4, 2015 at 9:49 am #

      The phone stuff wasn’t too bad, and the one place I didn’t have a good contact number for called me just as I was getting ready to put all the info away. So as far as I know we’re finished with all but one imaging place in Salt Lake City. They should be sending a revised statement. Which I will be marching down to the assistance office for an explanation since her Medicare paperwork specifically says it completely covers that stuff. If that doesn’t clear it up I will call my lawyers and whine at them (they’ll probably tell me there’s nothing to do, but it’s worth a try, right?)

      I like the fact that the Wookie sound is what got her friend’s attention. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

