#MirthMusicMon – Lindsey says Smell the Flowers

11 May

My first official Mother’s Day is finished.

We didn’t do anything very special this year. I took Kathleen to church, gave my Mom a pretty card and let her hold the baby through the sermon (my Uncle held her through the singing), and the church had a BBQ, then gave all the women snap dragons.

I got two plants, because there were too many left after most everyone else headed home. It’ll be fun to rummage through the house to find a pretty pot and then transplant them.

I can’t wait to see if the seed pods really do look like little brown skulls.

Yes, I am weird. Thanks for noticing. 🙂

.

On to Mirth and Music!

I’m going to switch it up today with music before mirth.

Because I can. That’s why. :p

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvipPYFebWc

.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWYkgJJtK80

.

Too bad a nice bouquet of flowers costs so much. I would love to buy some occasionally. Alas, it’s not in the budget. :/

But, with my new computer, 3 stories on QuarterReads, a book of poetry on Amazon, and a couple easy (hopefully) to implement money making ideas in the works, we should start heading toward a flowers-because-I-want-them income.

Hopefully.

.

That’s it for me folks.

Click HERE to see who else is playing this week. That’s also where you’ll go if you wish to join the fun and add your own Mirth and Music Monday post.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

