#MirthMusicMon – Dog’s Best Friend

29 Jun

It’s Mirth and Music Monday!

Therefore:

Here’s an animated short by Disney I’d never seen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x7ARYCDna3E 

.

Then there’s one of my daughter’s favorite songs.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AkLE4X-bbU

I’m going to have to learn the verses for this so I can sing the entire song while pacing with an overtired baby. Much better for my sanity than just singing that short little chorus on repeat. lol

.

That’s it for me folks.

Click HERE to see who else is playing this week. That’s also where you’ll go if you wish to join the fun and add your own Mirth and Music Monday post.

.

.

.

3 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Dog’s Best Friend”

  1. Lucinda Sutherland June 29, 2015 at 1:53 pm #

    I loved the short cartoon! So sweet! Then the song! I had no idea that song was so long! Your baby also likes “You Are My Sunshine” but the lyrics for it tend to be depressing. I found more lyrics for The Erie Canal song, but I don’t have them memorized yet. Good post today!

    Like

    • rosedandrea June 30, 2015 at 1:39 am #

      Thanks! I’ve been wondering if the Erie Canal song was longer than just the verse and chorus. That song’s a lot of fun to sing, so I’ll have to learn the rest. 🙂

      Like

  2. J Neill July 9, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    When my oldest daughter was small, I would sing “Old MacDonald Had a Farm” to her in the car when she would get a little fussy in her carseat. I would let her choose the animals he had, and she always chose dogs! I used as many different dog barks as I could think of. I don’t know how many thousand times I sang that song, but a desperate parent will do just about anything to soothe an unhappy baby.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

