#MirthMusicMon – That’s Amore

21 Sep

It’s waaay past morning on this Monday morning, but this time I have a legitimate excuse.

The entire household has come down with a cold.

So, my brain, such as I have left, has been spliced with what’s left of my husband’s as we attempt to take care of ourselves and baby’s first cold.

For the most part she’s being a real trooper through the symptoms; plays wonderfully in her pen right after a nap.

But the couple of times her sinuses plugged up all Hades broke loose. Mostly she just fusses and cries until she gives up and takes a long nap.

However, this has not abated her hunger for whatever is on my plate, thus I found it hilarious to find a video of a baby pulling her same shtick.

You might have to turn it up a little to hear the dad narrating for baby. lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNSzr5oAUl0

Kathleen goes one better now and will actually try to pull my arm down to where she can get hold of my fork.

Yeah, all kinds of cute until the tug of war ends with said fork-full all over the both of you.

Then it’s just Daddy laughing. 😉

.

To go with the Italian food theme, let’s try a little Dino.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RnoDb0bMQuk

.

OK, that’s it for me, Miss Crankypants wants some attention.

For more Mirth and Music Monday click HERE.

.

.

.

2 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – That’s Amore”

  1. Emily Witt September 22, 2015 at 1:55 am #

    Aw, she’s adorable. I enjoyed Dad’s narration. I often mutter things to my food like “Get in ma mouth.”

    And perhaps i won’t have the Trolley Song from Regi’s post in my head for a week, it might be That’s Amore instead. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea September 28, 2015 at 2:59 pm #

      They do have a cute kid. 🙂
      My food hears things more like, “Would you hold still?! I’m only trying to cut you.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

