#MirthMusicMon – School Day Giggles

4 Oct

One of the things I liked most about being homeschooled was the fact that there were very few actual tests. College, now that was a different story. Although, my English tests were always a fun challenge. Bring on the essays! πŸ™‚

If you couldn’t tell, I happened across a funny video related to school, and thought early October was the perfect time to use it for Mirth and Music Monday.

Let’s see what you think of these wisecracking teachers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jY4V9c_XrrA

For music I dug up an oldie but a goodie. It’s not quite the version I’m used to hearing on the radio, but it’s still good.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_UnPzp2lmNk

.

Did you ever have a teacher sling you a real zinger?

Reversing that, do you have a story of successfully hitting your teacher’s funny bone?

.

That’s it for me this week, for more Mirth and Music Monday click HERE.

.

.

.

3 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – School Day Giggles”

  1. ReGi McClain October 6, 2015 at 4:11 pm #

    LOL “Always question the man.” πŸ˜›

    I’m a staunch creationist so when we were doing evolution in biology, my answers tended to be very, very long, with what I felt to be the correct answer followed by “but you want me to say…” πŸ˜› My teacher actually tolerated it despite the teeny tiny writing I had to use to fit it all in.

    I had a teacher in middle school who was new when I hit 7th grade. It was a snobby private school and for whatever reason, the boys decided to pick on this particular teacher, calling him a clown behind his back. The last few days before graduation, he brought in a make-up kit and taught everyone how to put on clown make-up. Some teachers are just awesome.

    And Charlie Brown is always a fun song. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea October 9, 2015 at 8:04 pm #

      I’m right there with you on evolution. It always struck my as interesting that even though they still call it a theory they hold it as fact. Despite large portions of it having to be changed every few years.
      Buuut, that’s just part of my little soapbox. lol
      There are some really cool teachers out there. You can easily tell the ones who love their job. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • ReGi McClain October 11, 2015 at 10:39 am #

        The logic of evolution starts to break down if you look too closely, I think. I asked my teacher “don’t you think it’s pretty chancey,” and she said, “not really.” I looked up the statistical probability of things turning out the way they did… Yeah. Pretty chancey. Even if I just did simple statistics on my own the likelihood of a protein making it to a single-celled creature was high enough to be doubtful. Anyhoo.

        I think I got blessed with a disproportionate number of good teachers. Many more than any child has a reasonable right to expect. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

