And the Ewww Gross Award Goes To…

28 Oct

A few days ago my daughter, Kathleen, an adventurous 9 month old, decided to do something a little too far outside her abilities and ended up on her head.

Not unusual for this age. It happens almost weekly anymore.

This time, though, she got a little scrape and needed a small round bandage.

Fast forward a few days and Lonnie, baby and I are over at my parents’ house helping them move furniture.

Kathleen is being passed between my mother and myself depending on who’s most needed at the moment.

About the time we’re wrapping up Mom goes down stairs to order a pizza, so I put Kathleen on the floor for a couple minutes and help put clothes in a box while keeping half an eye on her.

It apparently wasn’t the correct half.

I pick her up and notice that she’s rolling something around in her mouth.

Great. :/

As I’m trying to get her mouth open there’s a big, theatrical swallow, and it’s gone.

Then Lonnie points to her head and says…

“Her band-aid’s gone.”

.

.

.

*** The little bandage passed without incident, by the way. lol ***

.

.

Leave a Reply

