#MirthMusicMon – Phyllis Diller was on The Muppet Show?!

16 Nov

It was a pleasant surprise when I discovered this video.

Not only is it funny, it could be painfully funny to anyone who’s too uptight about music.

Double Whammy. 😀

So without further ado, Miss Phyllis Diller on The Muppet Show!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sbCcTwdyAMw

A very funny lady who was never afraid to laugh with those laughing at her.

She was really smart, too. She knew that if she went with the blond starlet thing Hollywood would probably chew her up and spit her out a couple years later. So, she chose to make herself into a very odd duck; the kind who’s very hard to forget, or copy.

Three cheers for the courage to be original! 😀

.

Have a Great week, you!

.

Click HERE for more Mirth and Music Monday.

.

.

.

4 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Phyllis Diller was on The Muppet Show?!”

  1. ReGi McClain November 16, 2015 at 11:37 am #

    LOL That was great. The little squeaky-squawks at the end are so familiar. I’ve never played any brass or woodwind instruments, but I sang a couple songs that required a few tries to make a note sound right. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea November 16, 2015 at 4:03 pm #

      lol Been there myself. Probably will again when I get back to singing higher notes. Most of the songs I remember right now (for calming baby) are better set in a lower register, so it could be interesting when I get back to hymns on a regular basis.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Emily Witt November 17, 2015 at 1:25 am #

    This gave me flashbacks. I briefly attempted learning the sax, as the fingering is very similar to the flute, which I had played for a while. After a few practice sessions, though, everyone was tired of my constant screeching, and we decided I was not cut out for reed instruments. Phyllis was at least somewhat in tune!

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea November 17, 2015 at 5:41 pm #

      Somewhat. lol
      The only instrument I tried (and still wish to pursue) is the piano. Unfortunately the one I used to use for practice had a couple dead keys. My parents have since given it away for parts to help keep pianos at schools and churches working. I miss it, but at least the broken old thing went toward a good cause.

      Like

Leave a Reply

