#MirthMusicMon – You Can’t Have Him

7 Dec

It’s Monday! Therefore it’s time for Mirth and Music Monday.

When it comes to mirth you can’t go wrong with Carol Burnett and Tim Conway. 🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mj4B5tKSTvM

I’ve never had that problem, myself, but this would probably be pretty similar to how I would handle it.

Actually, if you’ve seen Serious Moonlight, you’ve seen how I would handle this. lol

Poor guy. 😉

.

Now for the music.

When it comes to man troubles…you can always rely on Loretta Lynn to have a song about it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8_wwP8UZR1o

.

Ah, marriage. One of the most wonderful, difficult, infuriating, and worthwhile things a person can commit to. Right beside parenthood. There are moment of unspeakable joy…usually about 15 seconds before you’re ready to drop-kick them through the nearest window.

But I wouldn’t trade my husband for anything. We’ve known each other for over 10 years and he can still give me those wonderful tummy butterflies. I hope they’re still there in another 10 years. 🙂

.

I would like to take a moment to welcome the latest addition to our little blog hop, Sara Beth Williams over at Life, love and writing. She had an entertaining post last week, and posts at least a couple times a week. Sara Beth participates in a couple of other fun blog hops and also posts reviews of books she enjoys. Pop on over for a visit if you have a few minutes.

.

Click HERE to see this week’s other Mirth and Monday posts.

.

.

.

3 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – You Can’t Have Him”

  1. ReGi McClain December 8, 2015 at 1:08 pm #

    Ahahahahaha! I love Carol Burnett. My husband’d be lucky if all I did was shoot him. 😛 The Loretta Lynn song is very apropos. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea December 8, 2015 at 1:51 pm #

      It was something of a lightbulb moment when I realized those two videos would fit well together. lol
      Yes, my husband knows that this is one woman he would not want to mess around on. I’ve spent waaay too much time studying poisons for stories. ;P

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

