Merry Christmas, Seasons Greetings and/or Bah Humbug

25 Dec

We survived Christmas Eve, which was the day my family decided to hold our Christmas celebrations this year, making room for time with in-laws.

Baby Kathleen got some new clothes, including socks and tights! Thanks, Mom! 😀

She also got a dump truck with shapes and a removable driver. It’s in the playpen with her right now, keeping her thoroughly occupied. Also received were books, hats, and just enough money to start a children’s savings account for her.

I was given a gift card to a cool restaurant, a scarf/hood, a coloring book, plans for a fun day out, a set of decorative serving bowls and most likely a few other gifts which I can’t remember this early in the morning. I know Lonnie got some interesting gifts, too. Nothing expensive, but everything was very well thought out and wonderful. 🙂

So now we have the entire day waiting for us to do nothing but eat and loaf around. I may get to play some Wizard101, and play in my coloring book. That is if Kathleen will let me have a couple brain cells to myself. She’s been very clingy these last few weeks. I’m hoping this is molars coming through, and not just a difficult phase. Of course judging by the ear pulling and chewing on everything it’s pretty clear it is teeth.

Everyone seemed to have fun, though, and for that I am very thankful.

.

Even our dogs are having a treat this holiday season. The store was out of their usual food, so they were purchased a case of wet food. Wow, that stuff gets gobbled fast. lol

.

Well, I’d better get back to my eating. This morning it’s a 4 egg scramble with hashbrowns, peas, and black beans on the side. Kathleen is enjoying the occasional chunk of the egg concoction.

I’m hoping to get her started on a daily fruit and yogurt smoothie, so hopefully I can put a couple pounds back on in preparation for starting a sibling.

Eventually. Hopefully we can get a little more income flowing soon so we can more easily afford the next round of visits to the midwives.

On that note, I need to find ways to make a little more income (as in on the fun side of the decimal line?) from my meddlings on the internet. That may mean some minor tweaks to this site. Don’t worry, it won’t be obtrusive, or annoying. I have a very long list of pet peeves that relate to for-profit blogs.

.

Uh, oh. We seem to have butted up to a nap time. Time for me to sign off.

Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

Holly - No, I Wasn't drunk when I drew it!!!

Holly – No, I Wasn’t drunk when I drew it!!!

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

