#MirthMusicMon – ‘Tis the Season to be Sneezy

4 Jan

Kathleen is suffering through her first cold. She’s mostly still her happy self, but when her sinuses plug up it’s hard on her, and when it’s time for sleep everything else had better stop, because she is just done.

My husband, Lonnie (who blogs here), and I seem to be keeping it at arms length, but it’s probably only a matter of time before it breaks through the magical spell of the super chicken soup and wreaks even more havoc on the household.

But, we won’t dwell on that, because it’s Monday, therefore time for Mirth and Music Monday.

(I have to give a huge thank you to ReGi McClain for taking care of the linky these last 2 weeks. My brain seems to have taken this Christmas break thing a little too far.)

First up is Mirth:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=18kehmrVfZc

.

Then we have Music:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsmVgoXDq2w

They really need to come up with the work-at-home-mom version of that song. lol

.

That’s it for me today, ’cause I have a nose to wipe for the 6,000th time today.

For more #MirthMusicMon, or to join in the blogging fun, click HERE.

.

.

.

2 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – ‘Tis the Season to be Sneezy”

  1. ReGi McClain January 4, 2016 at 9:53 pm #

    I’ll bet you there is a WAHM version of that song somewhere on YouTube. 😛 Or you might be able to get someone to make one.

    That sneeze video is so cute. One of my fondest memories, as strange as it may seem, is of my two older girls reacting to my son getting sick a couple years ago. At the time, if one person got sick, all were doomed.

    As soon as I told them I’d put Builder to bed early because he wasn’t feeling well, my middle daughter started shouting, in genuine distress, “No! No! I won’t do it! I won’t get sick!”

    Me eldest followed with a heavy sigh. “At least we can watch movies.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea January 11, 2016 at 5:18 pm #

      I have both reactions when someone in the house shows signs of an illness. It’s going to suck being sick, but at least it’s a legitimate excuse be a bit of a lazy bum for a few days. Of course, with a baby to care for, it’s not quite as much ‘fun’, but still guilt free Netflix binging. lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

