#MirthMusicMon – I Have No Excuses

8 Feb

Recently I have been using my daughter as an excuse to be…Uh, for lack of a kinder word, lazy.  I need to get my eating habits back on track so I can build up nutrients before a second baby. I need to put on some muscle so I have something to live off of if morning sickness is as bad the second time around. I need to get more projects done so we have enough money coming in to pay for another baby.

Well, no more excuses. (Today, anyway.)

I will work out.

I will eat better.

I will get busy editing my husband Lonnie’s stories.

I will post more stories onto QuarterReads.

I can. I will.

Even if it’s all being done after Kathleen is asleep.

I just have to stop browsing through my personal Facebook for hours on end (It’s an addiction, I tell you!) and get something productive done, like at least posting something original on my Rose’s Road  Facebook page every time I log on. :/

Time to stop procrastinating, and get things in gear again.

And use my daughter as the kettle-bell I can’t afford. 😀

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3llocio5jCc

.

How is your to do list looking?

Are you also facing too many incomplete projects?

How are you thinking of getting some traction to make it a done list?

.

That’s my Mirth and Music Monday post. If you would like to see more fun posts click HERE to be taken to the list of this weeks other bloggers.

If you would like to become one of the group, click on over and add your post. All you need is something funny and something musical and you’ve got a Mirth and Music Monday post. 😀

.

.

.

4 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – I Have No Excuses”

  1. ReGi McClain February 8, 2016 at 6:24 pm #

    Awww. So sweet when they’re little like that.

    Before you emulate all those moves, though, just know some of them can wreck your neck and back.

    Liked by 1 person

    • rosedandrea February 12, 2016 at 12:16 pm #

      lol I have no desire to waste energy in cardio moves. What I do plan on implementing is the core, back and leg shaping and strengthening exercises from Tim Ferriss’ The 4-Hour Body (and most of them are on the slow and methodical side). They’ve been tested as the most efficient moves to get you what you want in a minimum of time and effort. Hopefully this should work, because I have almost no patience for exercise and no energy to spare.
      While the amount and variety of moves is inspiring, it’s really not for me. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • ReGi McClain February 12, 2016 at 2:51 pm #

        Ooo… I’ll look that up. I actually like exercise, when my body isn’t angry at me. Problem is, my body is angry at me often. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • ReGi McClain February 12, 2016 at 2:56 pm #

        Ah… Ummm… I would not trust him to know what he’s talking about. Reviews by doctors are not coming up with anything good and his take on sleep is downright dangerous.

        Like

Leave a Reply

