#MirthMusicMon – Boyfriend a la Modem

21 Feb

Forethought. It makes a lot of sense when you have a child who’s not staying asleep after you creep out of bed, but you still need to take care of a blog.

Yep. Too bad it’s back-ordered until September. 😉

No, actually she’s playing quite nicely by herself right now, so I’m getting 5 minutes snippets to put this together while monitoring her quest to put everything in her mouth.

I think this is payback for what I put my mother through. But, so far, I haven’t had to call poison control.

Yet. O.O

.

I found this video early last week:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mbUzEPr4iM

It kind of makes you think, how few people belong in just one stereotype.

I’m a poetry and short story writing author, book nerd, theater nut/soprano, picky eater/foodie, who’s one herb garden and tie dye skirt away from being a modern hippy, and one baby post away from being a mommy blogger.

.

Which categories do you fall into?

Are you one of the rare people who is strictly one type?

.

Before you go give this a listen. It’ll get your toes tapping. 😀

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkCyfBibIbI

.

If you liked this post, or you hated it but are willing to give the concept another chance, click HERE to go to the link-up and see who else is participating in Mirth and Music Monday this week.

That link is also where you can go to play along with us in our weekly pursuit of merriment and frivolity.

Sorry, I leak big words when I’m tired.  (headdesk…Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz)

.

.

.

 

3 Responses to “#MirthMusicMon – Boyfriend a la Modem”

  1. ReGi McClain February 22, 2016 at 10:29 am #

    Hahaha! The CGBros must have been promoting that first video a lot this week. It’s been on my recommended list for a while, but I just ignored it until… Friday, I think? Whenever I did my post.

    Your second video is REALLY cute. Such a fun song.

    (I can’t think of anyone I’ve known since high school who just fit one category. I’m a lot more than just one of those things.)

    Like

  2. Elisabeth February 28, 2016 at 4:59 pm #

    Aww…that was actually a really sweet video.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Elisabeth February 29, 2016 at 6:12 am #

    I tagged you on my blog for the Infinity Dreams Award! 🙂 https://elisabethwheatley.wordpress.com/2016/02/29/infinity-dreams-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

