#MirthMusicMon – Inquisitive, Swingin’ Cats

2 May

Cats are…interesting creatures.

Most of the time they lie around, waiting to be petted, fed or entertained; they’re prickly half the time, so you never really know how to approach them; they want what they want…when they finally decide; they’re fiercely independent, except when they want you to do everything for them…

Crap, I’m a cat.

Seriously, though, my Mom has always said that the reason she and cats don’t really get along is because they both have the same attributes. And the more I examine myself, the more I have to admit the same thing. lol

Substitute napping for reading and I’m one fur coat away from being a… No, nevermind, I can’t even handle a mouse in a trap, there’s no way I’m eating one. (My husband is the best. He handles the disposal. “Here kitty-kitty.” I sit around feeling sorry for the little things.)

But, that’s enough of this, you came here for Mirth and Music Monday, so here it is!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ApN73TUVMEU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rrXR6n0RTY

Hard to go wrong with cats who really know how to swing. lol

.

That’s it for me today. Click HERE to see who else is playing along this week.

That’s also where you’ll also want to click if you want to join in our fun blog hop. All you need is something funny and something musical, it could even be the same video.

.

.

.

One Response to “#MirthMusicMon – Inquisitive, Swingin’ Cats”

  1. ReGi McClain May 2, 2016 at 7:43 pm #

    LOL I think I’m a cat, too, and my husband is a puppy. 😛 The video is very funny! And perfect song selection. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

