Archive | 12:57 am
Video

This Hangnail is Driving Me Crazy!!!

26 Jul

Now that I have that out of the way…

.

The only writing I accomplished today was adding a few paragraphs to a short story I’m thinking of using for blog posts next week.  I may actually stick with this plan, or I may pound out a several pager that will work even better (the night before VBS starts *eye roll*).  I’m never really sure about these things.

.

I was wondering why I feel so tired, but then I reviewed today’s events, now it makes sense.

Over the course of the day I’ve had a migraine, gone shopping twice, attended a meeting, read several stories to a niece, visited with two of my sisters, and helped my husband empty and defrost a deep freezer.  No wonder I feel so tired.  Turning in a little early sounds good.

.

Could the word ‘I’ have possibly been stuck in there a few more times?!?

.

Anyway…

I (lol) have a question for my beloved, eclectic, followers: if you were to steam punk a top hat, what two things would you consider essential?  Would you perhaps want a pair of goggles, or a small magnifying glass, a pocket watch on a chain, or is there something else which you would consider a steam punk necessity?

.

On another note…

Who here has read and loved a short children’s book called Sleeping Ugly?

.

And just for some amazingness:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1CMSV81_ws

Some people get all the coordination…   😉

.