The Circle of Words, Among Other Things

23 Jul
From the Before to the After of a fit of inspired writing.

From the Before to the After, a fit of inspired writing.

.

Roiling and boiling these thoughts bubble deep.

While tossing and turning they occupy my sleep.

This is nothing new

I have no other view

Twisting and spinning they build new worlds.

An artificial life, my mind unfurls.

My mind stews

Waiting for cues

I can no longer contain the words

They fall out in one long surge

Thoughts glow

Words flow

My mind, left spent and reeling

Has a peculiar empty feeling

Perhaps a snack

And then a nap

.

.

.

Roiling and boiling these thoughts bubble deep…

 

*            *            *

.

Today felt more like a Sunday than a Monday.  After a morning spent surfing Facebook and Twitter, fiddling around but accomplishing nothing solid, I decided to try this speech to text program again.  For some odd reason it’s working much better today.  My fingers are crossed that this new trend will continue.

.

As you can see I managed to be creative today.  Along with this poem I have also crafted a little piece of flash fiction.  Steam punk flash fiction to be exact.  I did not realize that mini-stories could be so much fun to write!

.

Going back to the subject of Sunday, we went and saw the new movie REDS 2.  I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes shoot-em-ups but cannot stand blood and gore.  I’m kind of hoping for a third movie.  Did I say kind of? I meant really.

.

*the mic thumps, and the speakers squeak*

Do we have any steam punk fans in the audience tonight?

And…

For those of you who saw REDS 2 what are your thoughts?

.

2 Responses to “The Circle of Words, Among Other Things”

  1. ReGi McClain July 23, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    Oo oo oo! I like steampunk!

    Nice poem. 🙂 I’m glad the speech-to-text is working better for you.

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 23, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

      Why does that not surprise me? 🙂

      Thanks! I had fun writing it. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

