Hopefully I Managed To Take My Cover Photo Today

27 Sep

I have been planning to get over to my parents’ house to take some photos in their second bathroom for my poetry collection My Ignored Hamper and other Bathroom Poetry. Lonnie and I got there yesterday and figured out what I was going to need, where we could find it, and because our well pump is still being fixed, I took a shower.

Today I got back over there with a bag of clothes from my youngest sister, a couple toys from my husband’s tool shed, and a can-do attitude.

The first step was to set the scene. That wasn’t hard. I found one of their hampers, a couple dirty towels, by chance coming across a brilliant pair of yellow ducky pajama pants, then took some time artfully making the little scene look artless.

I must have take over two dozen photos, and I am happy with most of them. I have yet to really scrutinize them, but from what I have seen in my two reviews, this could end up being a tough choice. That’s a good thing, I suppose. To be honest, I was hoping that one of them would just leap off the screen and scream “I’m the perfect one! Use me!!!” Nope.

This means I will have to go through them all, eliminating the ones that are not exactly perfect in the hopes of whittling down my candidates. It most likely won’t happen in the next couple of days, though. My weekend seems to have filled up. (When did I get a social life?)

Anyway, I thought you guys would like a sample of my photography session.

.

From the September 27th photo shoot Sample 1.

From the September 27th photo shoot Sample 2.

From the September 27th photo shoot Sample 3.

Ahhh. They exist now. It’s a nice feeling.

One step closer to actually publishing my little book of poems. 🙂

.

What do you think?

Do you have a favorite photo, or angle?

.

Leave a Reply

